Franco Ferrari voted Titular Member

Professor Franco Ferrari, Director of the Center for Transnational Litigation and Commercial Law, was voted Titular Member of the International Academy of Comparative Law (IACL). The IACL consists of scholars the principal aim of whom is, according to article 2 of its By-laws, “the comparative study of legal systems”. The Academy, which was founded at The Hague on September 13, 1924, is composed of eighty Titular Members, elected by a two-thirds vote of the Titular Members preceding them. The names of Roscoe Pound, Louis Milliot, Baron Frédericq, C.J. Hamson, Imre Szabo, John Hazard, Paul Crépeau, who have served as presidents of the organization, are indicative of the prestige that the Academy has always enjoyed. For more information of the history of the IACL, please click here: