Annual Survey Dedication to Chief Judge Wood

Tuesday, February 25, 2014  |  4:30 PM – 6:30 PM
40 Washington Square South New York, NY 10019  map

The Annual Survey of American Law will dedicate its 71st issue to commemorate the scholarship and legacy of Chief Judge Diane P. Wood of the Seventh Circuit. A dedication ceremony will take place at the Law School on Tuesday, February 25, 2014, at 4:30 p.m. in Greenberg Lounge, located on the first floor of Vanderbilt Hall, 40 Washington Square South. A reception with Chief Judge Wood will follow.

The ceremony will include brief tributes to Chief Judge Wood, delivered by her colleagues and friends. The speakers will include Lance Liebman, Director of the American Law Institute and William S. Beinecke Professor of Law at Columbia Law School; Geoffrey Stone, Edward H. Levi Distinguished Service Professor of Law at the University of Chicago Law School; and Samuel Estreicher, Dwight D. Opperman Professor of Law at New York University School of Law; Ross Davies, Professor of Law, George Mason University; as well as the reading of a tribute prepared by Eleanor Fox, Walter J. Derenberg Professor of Trade Regulation at New York University School of Law.

If you are interested in attending, please RSVP here
You can also copy and paste into your URL.


Contact Yael Tzipori
CLE Credit Available No
This entry was posted in 1L, 2L, 3L, STUDENT AFFAIRS. Bookmark the permalink.